

## WEST BENGAL STATE COUNCIL OF TECHNICAL & VOCATIONAL EDUCATION AND SKILL DEVELOPMENT

[A Statutory Body under West Bengal Act XXVI of 2013] (Formerly West Bengal State Council of Technical Education)
"Karigori Bhavan", 4th Floor, Plot No. B/7, Action Area-III, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700160

Date: 03.06.2019

## Notification for Pre-Counseling Seminar of JEXPO and VOCLET 2019

This is for information of all concerned that the counseling for admission of merit listed candidates of JEXPO & VOCLET 2019 to the polytechnics of the State of West Bengal for the Academic Session 2019-20 will be held tentatively from 17.06.2019 through online procedure.

For guidance of the aspiring candidates, Council has arranged Pre-counseling Seminars at 17 Government Polytechnics as per following schedule. In the said seminars, the candidates will be guided regarding online counseling procedure, different steps to be followed during counseling, process of payment of admission fee, seat booking fee etc. There will also be an interactive session with the candidates where all the queries will be met up by the officials of the council.

Willing candidates of JEXPO & VOCLET 2019 may join the Seminar at the designated date and time. Candidates and guardians are cordially requested to maintain peace and order in the venues of pre-counseling seminars for making the programme successful.

Sl. No.	Name of the Polytechnics where Pre-Counseling Seminar will be held	Date of Seminar	Time
1.	The Calcutta Technical School	07.06.2019	11 a.m.
2.	Baruipur Government Polytechnic	07.06.2019	11 a.m.
3.	Siliguri Government Polytechnic	10.06.2019	11 a.m.
4.	Coochbehar Polytechnic	10.06.2019	11 a.m.
5.	Hooghly Institute of Technology	10.06.2019	11 a.m.
6.	Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Polytechnic	11.06.2019	11 a.m.
7.	Asansol Polytechnic	12.06.2019	11 a.m.
8.	K.G. Engineering Institute	12.06.2019	11 a.m.
9.	Dr. Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology	12.06.2019	11 a.m.
10.	APC Roy Polytechnic	13.06.2019	11 a.m.
11.	North Calcutta Polytechnic	13.06.2019	11 a.m.
12.	Diamond Harbour Government Polytechnic	14.06.2019	11 a.m.
13.	Murshidabad Institute of Technology	15.06.2019	11 a.m.
14.	Malda Polytechnic	15.06.2019	11 a.m.
15.	MBC Institute of Engineering & Technology	17.06.2019	11 a.m.
16.	ICV Polytechnic, Jhargram	17.06.2019	11 a.m.
17.	Purulia Polytechnic, Purulia	18.06.2019	11 a.m.

By Order WBSCT&VE&SD